top of page

2020 Elected Township Officers

January 2020

The Canaan Township Board of Trustees recently elected officers for 2020. Chairman is Edward Sayers. Vice-Chairman is John Bayles. Trustee Matthew Carwell is the third trustee.

Edward Sayers will continue to be the representative for 1st Consolidated Fire District. Resident and former trustee, Billie Pangborn, will continue as the representative for Regional Planning. Matthew Carwell will continue to be the building rental designee. All meetings of the Canaan Township Board of Trustees will continue to be held the second Monday of each month at 7:30 PM at the township office building, 2170 State Route 95, near Denmark. All interested area residents are always invited to attend. Any change in meeting times will be posted on the bulletin board outside the door of the township office.



bottom of page