top of page

2021 Elected Township Officials

January 2021

The Canaan Township Board of Trustees recently elected officers for 2021.

Chairman is John Bayles. Vice-Chairman is Matthew Carwell. Edward Sayers is the third trustee. Edward Sayers will continue to be the representative for 1st Consolidated Fire District. Resident and former trustee, Billie Pangborn, will continue as the representative for Regional Planning. Matthew Carwell will continue to be the building rental designee.

All meetings of the Canaan Township Board of Trustees will be held the second Tuesday of each month at 7:00 PM at the township office building, 2170 State Route 95, near Denmark. All interested area residents are always invited to attend. Any change in meeting times will be posted on the bulletin board outside the door of the township office and on the township website,


Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page